2014 Volunteer Project Hall of Fame Awards Inductees and Awards

The 2014 Hall of Fame Awards, sponsored by the Volunteer Center and Coordinators of Volunteers of Anne Arundel County (COVAAC) honored Volunteer Projects that have had the most impact in Anne Arundel County and the City of Annapolis.  These projects, plus “Legacy Award” winners, were inducted into the Volunteer Project Hall of Fame on
November 13th, 2014.

2014 Mentoring Awards

The Mentoring Award Winners Celebration was held at the Bates Legacy Center in Annapolis on Thursday, March 13, 2014.

Award Winners:

Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID) Volunteers of the Year (two awards)
Dare Brown (Bates Middle School)
Andrea Disque (Bates Middle School)

School-Based Mentoring Program
ASSIST (Southern Middle) 
Community-Based Mentoring Program
Gentlemen’s Group (Nantucket Elementary)
Innovative Mentoring Program
Mu Rho Chapter – Omega Psi Phi Fraternity 
Peer Mentor of the Year
Midshipman Dwayne Saunders
Innovative Mentor of the Year
Midshipman Soon Kwon

Community “Hopeologist”
Jackqueline Meadows
Singular Achievement Award
North Arundel County Alumnae Chapter – Delta Sigma Theta Sorority
Hope Square Award
Green Summer Works
Mentor of the Year
Laura Anderson
Lifetime Mentor Award
Steven Anstett